The Crazy Stuff I’ve Tried So You Don’t Have To

Ever seen that Sex in the City episode where Charlotte writes a mantra on her mirror with lipstick? And for the fellas, just stick with me here… I won’t talk about Sex and the City much longer.

I’m not at the point where I write on my mirror in lipstick, but I have tried mantras for healing and had some success.

I’ve also tried acupuncture, a detox, chiropractic work, yoga, meditation, among others.

You might be thinking that you had no idea these things could be used for healing from a breakup. You might be thinking I’m crazy.

I don’t blame you. I might be crazy. Just not for the reason you think. Maybe you’ll have to stay tuned to see for yourself…

Have you ever been curious about alternative medicine and practices but were too afraid to try? Too afraid of what other people may think about you? Worried you’ll get labeled as a self help junkie?

Don’t worry, I’ve taken all the heat for you-  the hard work is done and I already got the worried looks from friends and family. Most of them still love me anyway.

I’m really excited to share with you a different part of my journey to heal a broken heart and start over. I’ve always been curious about alternative medicine and dabbled in trying it out for myself. This time, after my recent breakup, I really put it to work.

I kept some detailed journal entries about it when I was going through it and I am excited to turn that into a series of blog posts for you next week.

You can still give me the “are you seriously nutty?!” comments, but only after you read next week’s series with an open mind. You might be surprised.

Check out next week’s series: The Crazy Shit I’ve Tried: 7 Days of Alternative Ways To Heal a Broken Heart

7 thoughts on “The Crazy Stuff I’ve Tried So You Don’t Have To

  1. I really want to try acupuncture. I’m not very good at meditating because its hard for me to sit stil and still my mind rather. So I will be looking forward to your tips.

  2. Pingback: Crazy Shit I’ve Tried: I Detoxed, Day 1 | Single Gal Starting Over

  3. Pingback: Crazy Shit I’ve Tried- Mantras and Gratitude, Day 2 | Single Gal Starting Over

  4. Pingback: Crazy Shit I’ve Tried: Adjust Your Neck, Adjust Your Life, Day 3 | Single Gal Starting Over

  5. Pingback: Crazy Shit I’ve Tried: I Was Stuck By Needles, Day 4 | Single Gal Starting Over

  6. Pingback: Crazy Shit I’ve Tried: Tap, Tap, Tap, Is This Thing On? Day 5 | Single Gal Starting Over

Leave a Reply

