“Cuz Baby I’m Bad News” Playlist

Music is a passion of mine. I particularly enjoy putting together playlists. This one was inspired when I needed some badass tunes to lift my spirits, let out a little anger, and enjoy being single. I’m still tweaking it but this is as far as I’ve gotten so far.

(If you do nothing else, please watch the puppet version I found of Toyz by Missy Elliott. Hilarious.)

“Blue Orchid” White Stripes

“You Don’t Own Me” Rasputina (cover version)

“You Oughta Know”  Alanis Morissette

“Fuck You” Cee Lo Green

“I Am Trying to Break Your Heart” JC Brooks and the Uptown Sound (cover version)

“Maneater” Hall & Oates

“Do It Alone” Julian Velard

“Bulletproof” La Roux

“Better Things” Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings (I think every break up would be infinitely better in a dress like that and an audience of people clapping in rhythm)

“Right As Rain” Adele

“Toyz” Missy Elliott

“Dancing On My Own” Robyn (I love the dance beat more than I love the words…Just dance anyway)

“Portions for Foxes” Rilo Kiley

“31 Flavors” Little Jackie

“Ex-Grilfriend” No Doubt

“Toxic” Nickel Creek (cover version) (this may change, Nickel Creek has many good breakup songs…)

“Always Look on the Bright Side of Life” Monty Python

“Marriage is for Old Folks” Nina Simone

“Love is All Around” Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

What are some of your breakup favorites? This is definitely not an all inclusive list, by any means. It was just the mood I was feeling and what wasin my iTunes library. I wanted to include Jason Mraz’s No Doubling Back and David Mayfield Parade’s “Love Will Only Break Your Heart”  but the vibe wasn’t quite right.

What would you add?

7 thoughts on ““Cuz Baby I’m Bad News” Playlist

  1. I am really enjoying your blogs. Kind of like talking to a friend. I really appreciate the honesty of the whole thing, how many women would admit to how many guys they dated. We’re all the same on the emotional level, we use music and movies to get through it. My e-mail is kristy4214@yahoo.com and my blog is @http://kristy4214blog.com The title is Traveling through the pain to peace.

Leave a Reply

